Tags

,

stowellI like to keep up with books on leadership, not to find out the latest fad or fashion but simply to recalibrate and be reminded of the all-too-often leadership essentials. In every sphere of life, I want to be the best leader I can be. I want to continually grow and be challenged. At first glance, Joe Stowell’s book, Redefining Leadership: Character-Driven Habits of Effective Leaders, is simple in its message: the “best leaders are driven by Christ-formed character.” But as you read and begin to unpack the implications on everyday life, you realize how profound these points are. This book is written by a leader for leaders. I benefited from this book and I especially commend his practical application of the Beatitudes (chs. 9-12) for leaders.

In accordance with FTC regulations, I would like to thank Thomas Nelson Publishers for providing me with a review copy of this book in exchange for a fair and honest review.

 

