Tags

, ,

Housewife-TheologianJodi Ware, wife of Bruce Ware, reviews Aimee Byrd’s Housewife Theologian: How the Gospel Interrupts the Ordinary (Phillipsburg, NJ: P&R Publishing, 2013). She concludes,

As a housewife for 35 years, married to a theologian for equally as long, I’m deeply thankful that theology is so practical, so vital, so life-transforming.

Overall, I commend this book. It should provide fresh encouragement for housewives and other women to commit to pursuing the Lord in his Word, learning his ways, and living out the gospel in daily life.

Bruce and Jodi are dear friends and two of my closest mentors. I’m grateful for this review and I hope it encourages many women to pick up and read.

Read the entire review here.

Also, earlier this year Jodi wrote an excellent article for TGC entitled, “How to Be Mentored Without a Mentor.” It has application for both men and women.

